Home :: Authors :: Greenway, Will
20% off20% off all ebook purchases for Christmas!
Offer ends 31 December 2015

Greenway, Will

First published in 1983, Will Greenway started his creative career wanting to draw and script comics. After a number of years, he found writing better suited to his skills. Aside from writing and art, Will is a self-taught programmer, PC technician, and network troubleshooter. He enjoys skiing, racquetball, Frisbee golf, and is steadfast supporter of role-playing games. To date he has completed eighteen novels more than twenty short stories, and numerous articles on writing. He resides in the Spring Valley suburb of south San Diego.

The "Ring Realms" Universe

The Ring Realms, the shared universe his novels take place in, has an online presence at http://www.ringrealms.com (which has a LOT of detailed information about the universe and its inhabitants).

As Will's "universe" is so complex the following is some information that may help with timelines:

Wren Kergatha (whose story line starts earliest of the three series) interacts with many of the characters depicted in the Chronicles. She also is the savior savant who befriends and helps Bannor in the Reality's Plaything series.

So the chronological order to the events of the novels roughly follows the list below.
(Numbers specify the summer cycle N.I.S [New Ivaneth Standard]):

1100 -- Savant's Blood Saga Book 1: Shadow of the Avatar
1102 -- Savant's Blood Savants Blood Book 2: Hecate's Bounty
1103 -- Savants Blood Saga Book 3: Aesir's Blood
1108 -- Shaladen Chronicles Book 1: A Knot In Time
1108 -- Shaladen Chronicles Book 2: Anvil of Sorrow
1109 -- Reality's Plaything Saga Book 1: Reality's Plaything
1109 -- Reality's Plaything Saga Book 2: 'Neath Odin's Eye
1110 -- Reality's Plaything Saga Book 3: Gaea's Legacy: Eternal's Agenda
1110 -- Reality's Plaything Saga Book 4: Gaea's Legacy: Savants Ascendant
1110 -- Reality's Plaything Saga Book 5: Gaea's Legacy: The Infinity Annihilator
1111 -- Shaladen Chronicles Book 3: Who Mourns the Creator
1111 -- Savant's Blood Saga Book 4: Gaea's Blood
1123 -- Genemar War Saga Book 1: Child of Ascendants
1123 -- Genemar War Saga Book 2: The Karanganoi Gambit
1124 -- Genemar War Saga Book 3: The Chyrith Agenda
1124 -- Genemar War Saga Book 4: Gaea's Revenge
1125 -- Genemar War Saga Book 5: The Infinite Child
* N.I.S = New Ivaneth Standard.

Since the initial conception, the idea for the War of the Genemar has been broken into a multi-book series. What I have in mind for that story will not fit into a standard novel length. There are simply too many characters and too many side plots.

If you are more inclined to follow a particular character's storyline and not care to read chronologically the series are:

Reality's Plaything Saga -- Tales following the adventures of Bannor Starfist:
1. Reality's Plaything
2. 'Neath Odin's Eye
3. Eternal's Agenda
4. Savants Ascendant
5. The Infinity Annihilator

Savant's Blood Saga -- Tales following the adventures of Wren Kergatha:
1. Shadows of the Avatar
2. Hecate's Bounty
3. Aesir's Blood
4. Gaea's Blood

Shaladen Chronicles -- Tales following the adventures of Corim Vale.
1. A Knot In Time
2. Anvil of Sorrow
3. Who Mourns the Creator

Genemar War Saga -- Tales following Vhina Starfist and the Children of Gaea:
1. Child of Ascendants
2. The Karanganoi Gambit
3. The Chyrith Agenda
4. Gaea's Revenge
5. The Infinite Child

"Wow, wow, and WOW!!! Just a quick note to say how much I LOVE your writing. I've been a massive fantasy and scifi fan since age 6 (I'm now 38) - I read 80 books/year, practically ALL the great authors (from 1800s to modern), and have never found something as extensive and complex as your Ring Realms - absolutely WONDERFUL!"
- Erwin Fischer November 2007

Read an interview with Will in Reader's Eden's October 2007 Newsletter.


Sort by: Product Price Default
  •  per page
A Ring Realms Novel: Reality's Plaything Saga Book 1: Reality's Plaything by Will Greenway (Fantasy)
(0 reviews)  
An impossible battle.
An unconquerable enemy.
A hero with one mission: to win.
A Ring Realms Novel: Reality's Plaything Saga Book 2: 'Neath Odin's Eye by Will Greenway (Fantasy)
(0 reviews)  
Surviving a battle to the death with a god would tax the greatest of heroes, but for Bannor Starfist it is only the beginning of something much worse--a war with a whole pantheon of gods!
A Ring Realms Novel: Reality's Plaything Saga Book 3: Eternal's Agenda by Will Greenway (Fantasy)
(0 reviews)  
Always a catch...

For Bannor Starfist, the savant of reality, nothing is easy... including getting married.

A Ring Realms Novel: Reality's Plaything Saga Book 4: Savants Ascendant by Will Greenway (Fantasy)
(0 reviews)  
Bannor and Wren are on another adventure doing what they do best... getting into and out-of trouble. The two savants embark on a simple reconnaissance mission with their new friends from the Shael Dal. Naturally there are the little bumps that make the danger duo's life so interesting--massacres, spies, and hostile alien assassins...
A Ring Realms Novel: Reality's Plaything Saga Book 5: The Infinity Annihilator by Will Greenway (Fantasy)
(1 reviews)  
The rogue Kriar Daergons have the ancient Jyril genemar, a weapon capable of destroying all the magic in Eternity. A device so destructive it can slay any creature from a universe away. Bannor is just lucky enough to have the weapon aimed at him.
A Ring Realms Novel: Savant's Blood Series Book 1: Shadow of the Avatar by Will Greenway (Fantasy)
(0 reviews)  
What started with a decade old kidnapping becomes a war that escalates into a conflict involving powerful immorts, wizards, and otherworldly creatures as Wren seeks help and wins favor with the legendary clan of the Felspars. To survive this conflict Wren must learn her origins, befriend amazing allies, and tap into the secret powers of her birthright. Even as she rises to the challenge, she discovers that Hecate is not the only foe she must watch out for...
A Ring Realms Novel: Savant's Blood Series Book 2: Hecate's Bounty by Will Greenway (Fantasy)
(0 reviews)  
In order to rescue her parents and brother, Wren must find the lost city of Cosmodarus and confront the evil goddess of the moon. How will she defeat a creature able to ravage worlds???
A Ring Realms Novel: Shaladen Chronicles Book 1: A Knot In Time by Will Greenway (Science Fiction/Fantasy)
(0 reviews)  
In the Shaladen universe we have heroes and super-heroes, villains, and super villains... we have the full gamut of emotions and situations: love, unrequited love, humor, hate, and people driven by revenge. It is a place where a mortal man can shake hands with an immortal, and the boundaries of time-space can be broken with a thought. Prime your imagination pump, sit back with your favorite beverage, take book in hand, and prepare for a ride that won't disappoint...
  •  per page
facebook twitter pinterest Google+
Youtube Channel


Ebook Genres

Best Sellers

Coming Soon

New Releases:
* Robert Beers' Milward Chronicles Book 5
* The Throne: Rea's Blood by Rick Sutcliffe
* Next Islands of the Sixteen Gods book by Stephen Symons
* Wendy Laing's Haunted Hearts
* Robert Beers' Tony Mandolin book 3

Monthly Releases
* Karen Wiesner
* Michelle Levigne
* Patricia Bernard
* Margaret Pearce