Max Overton

Max Overton has travelled extensively and lived in many places around the world–including Malaysia, India, Germany, England, Jamaica, New Zealand, USA and Australia. Trained in the biological sciences in New Zealand and Australia, he has worked within the scientific field for many years, but now concentrates on writing. While predominantly a writer of historical fiction (Scarab: Books 1 – 6 of the Amarnan Kings; the Scythian Trilogy; the Demon Series; Ascension), he also writes in other genres (A Cry of Shadows, the Glass Trilogy, Haunted Trail, Sequestered) and draws on true life (Adventures of a Small Game Hunter in Jamaica, We Came From Königsberg). Max also maintains an interest in butterflies, photography, the paranormal and other aspects of Fortean Studies.

Most of his other published books are available here, at Writers Exchange Ebooks, and all his books may be viewed on his website:

Max’s book covers are all designed and created by Julie Napier, and other examples of her art and photography may be viewed at


Author Interview

Author of:

A Cry of Shadows by Max Overton

Adventures of a Small Game Hunter in Jamaica by Max Overton

Ascension Series A Novel of Nazi Germany by Max Overton

Fall of the House of Ramesses Series by Max Overton

Glass Trilogy by Max and Ariana Overton

Hyksos Series, A Novel of Ancient Egypt by Max Overton

Kadesh, A Novel of Ancient Egypt by Max Overton

Scythian Trilogy by Max Overton

Sequestered by Max Overton and Jim Darley

Strong is the Ma’at of Re Ancient Egyptian Series by Max Overton


The Amarnan Kings Ancient Egyptian Series by Max Overton

The Pyramid Builders Series by Max Overton


TULPA by Max Overton

We Came From Konigsberg by Max Overton


Timeline of Ancient Egypt (to help read Max’s series in chronological order):


Timeline 2